lasasanalysis.blogg.se

Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity
Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity









feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity
  1. #Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity mod
  2. #Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity pro

They are very hold and support sensitive which is why I generally shoot them standing unsupported. Good results as its not easy with what is a light rifle and all that spring stuff going on. That took me back and made me really respect old guns even more than I already did!!!!ģ0 yards is within the comfort zone of these old springers as your group suggests. Well what came next totally blue me away! I shot 10 pellets at the 40 yard plate and to my amazement I had put in a group the size of around 35mm! and there happen to be a duck on the floor at 40yards, so with the front post elevated at the same height I began to try and knock down its head which I'd say was around 50mm is in the shape of a head obviously, and to my amazement 1 out of three shots at it low and behold it would knock it down but never seemed to have the power to knock it back up again even though the pellet was hitting the reset 40mm circle!

feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity

Then I desided to push things quite a bit as I normally like To do, and so I had a go at the 40yard plate with a friend watching in his scope. When I managed to sight it in on the 15 yard plate with air arms 452's (which were the most accurate in the garden) I was soon doing 7mm groupings on the sprayed metal plates at this distance. My most recent event was about 4 months ago where I was restoring a 1920 BSA longtom, ( thanks to the guys on here who helped me restore that with there expertise )Īnyhow with all new internals tuned the best I could with the time I had, I brought it along with me to the club, and after a competition I had a little play on the zero. Sometimes I shoot one of my older guns and get very surprised at just how accurate they can be with the right pellet. This is my sort of thread as I have a thing about the older guns potential to be very accurate with the right balance of a good tune and pellet. So I reckon some of us just need the weight to compensate for poor shooting ability/technique, since it seems to smooth over the flaws.

#Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity pro

177 was with a Pro Sport at 45 yards with 'scope on 20x.

feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity

#Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity mod

I'm quite a poor shot ('though I've had reasonable results with an FWB65 pistol) and although I used to shoot well with my old 127 Sport 30-odd years ago (Original mod 10, 4x32 scope and Apel mount), the last time I took out my Bowkett-tuned 124 (also carbined), I couldn't hit a barn door with it. There you go.Those are excellent groups, Alistair, and suggest to me that even without regular practice you are a very good shot.

feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity

This is on a par with the ProSport I had, a much heavier rifle. So, an 'old' break-barrel springer can shoot 8mm groups at 30 yards in still air with modern pellets. The trigger on the 'Sport is just a tiny bit creepy so it needs very careful input from the shooter to avoid fliers, but this rifle has tremendous accuracy potential. I'm going to test it at 50 yards with a 24x40 scope and see how it does. A good shot should be able to better this considerably. This was in still air, in the freezing cold and I haven't practised for ages. The rifle is a carbine, with the barrel shortened from the breech and apart from an aftermarket alloy trigger, the Maccari kit, DriSlide and some ARH Moly Paste, it is standard. 80 per cent of the shots were within a 8mm spread. I only had two types of pellet with me, it really didn't like RWS Superdomes, but with Daystate pellets (I think these are rebadged JSBs of some kind) it shot really very well.Īt thirty yards, it gave three ten-shots groups all of which could be covered with a 5 pence. It was running about ten foot pounds immediately after reassembly, so it should creep up over 11 with use (I'm not sizing piston seals any more unless they are painfully tight). Just been testing out my refurbished Feinwerkbau Sport 124, shot a hundred pellets or so after doing a 'spit and polish' tune on it and fitting a Maccari 'Old School' tuning kit (this is the one with the short spring). There was a thread a weeks ago about the performance of older air rifles, such as from the 1970s and 80s.











Feinwerkbau sport 124 velocity